RSS

WHAT THE BIBLE TEACHES ABOUT COMPLAINING

10 Oct

WHAT THE BIBLE SAYS ABOUT OUR COMPLAINING!!


Exodus 15:24
And the people murmured against Moses, saying, What shall we drink?

Exodus 16:2
And the whole congregation of the children of Israel murmured against Moses and Aaron in the wilderness:

Exodus 16:7-12
And in the morning, then ye shall see the glory of the Lord; for that he heareth your murmurings against the Lord: and what are we, that ye murmur against us? And Moses said, This shall be, when the Lord shall give you in the evening flesh to eat, and in the morning bread to the full; for that the Lord heareth your murmurings which ye murmur against him: and what are we? your murmurings are not against us, but against the Lord. And Moses spake unto Aaron, Say unto all the congregation of the children of Israel, Come near before the Lord: for he hath heard your murmurings. And it came to pass, as Aaron spake unto the whole congregation of the children of Israel, that they looked toward the wilderness, and, behold, the glory of the Lord appeared in the cloud. And the Lord spake unto Moses, saying, I have heard the murmurings of the children of Israel: speak unto them, saying, At even ye shall eat flesh, and in the morning ye shall be filled with bread; and ye shall know that I am the Lord your God.

Exodus 17:3
And the people thirsted there for water; and the people murmured against Moses, and said, Wherefore is this that thou hast brought us up out of Egypt, to kill us and our children and our cattle with thirst?

Numbers 11:1
And when the people complained, it displeased the Lord: and the Lord heard it; and his anger was kindled; and the fire of the Lord burnt among them, and consumed them that were in the uttermost parts of the camp.

Deuteronomy 1:27
And ye murmured in your tents, and said, Because the Lord hated us, he hath brought us forth out of the land of Egypt, to deliver us into the hand of the Amorites, to destroy us.

Judges 21:22
And it shall be, when their fathers or their brethren come unto us to complain, that we will say unto them, Be favourable unto them for our sakes: because we reserved not to each man his wife in the war: for ye did not give unto them at this time, that ye should be guilty.

1 Samuel 1:16
Count not thine handmaid for a daughter of Belial: for out of the abundance of my complaint and grief have I spoken hitherto.

Job 7:11-13
Therefore I will not refrain my mouth; I will speak in the anguish of my spirit; I will complain in the bitterness of my soul. Am I a sea, or a whale, that thou settest a watch over me? When I say, My bed shall comfort me, my couch shall ease my complaint;

Job 9:27
If I say, I will forget my complaint, I will leave off my heaviness, and comfort myself:

Job 10:1
My soul is weary of my life; I will leave my complaint upon myself; I will speak in the bitterness of my soul.

Job 21:4
As for me, is my complaint to man? and if it were so, why should not my spirit be troubled?

Job 23:2
Even to day is my complaint bitter: my stroke is heavier than my groaning.

Psalms 55:2
Attend unto me, and hear me: I mourn in my complaint, and make a noise;

Psalms 77:3
I remembered God, and was troubled: I complained, and my spirit was overwhelmed. Selah.

Psalms 102:1
*A Prayer of the afflicted, when he is overwhelmed, and poureth out his complaint before the Lord.* Hear my prayer, O Lord, and let my cry come unto thee.

Psalms 142:2
I poured out my complaint before him; I shewed before him my trouble.

Psalms 144:14
That our oxen may be strong to labour; that there be no breaking in, nor going out; that there be no complaining in our streets.

Lamentations 3:39
Wherefore doth a living man complain, a man for the punishment of his sins?

Luke 5:30
But their scribes and Pharisees murmured against his disciples, saying, Why do ye eat and drink with publicans and sinners?

Luke 10:40
But Martha was cumbered about much serving, and came to him, and said, Lord, dost thou not care that my sister hath left me to serve alone? bid her therefore that she help me.

Luke 15:2
And the Pharisees and scribes murmured, saying, This man receiveth sinners, and eateth with them.

Luke 19:7
And when they saw it, they all murmured, saying, That he was gone to be guest with a man that is a sinner.

Acts 6:1
And in those days, when the number of the disciples was multiplied, there arose a murmuring of the Grecians against the Hebrews, because their widows were neglected in the daily ministration.

Philippians 2:14
Do all things without murmurings and disputings:

Jude 1:16
These are murmurers, complainers, walking after their own lusts; and their mouth speaketh great swelling words, having men’s persons in admiration because of advantage.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “WHAT THE BIBLE TEACHES ABOUT COMPLAINING

Leave a Reply

 
